Posted by: drizl | May 31, 2011

Hunting & Pecking for the Perfect Words

ARGH! I’m having all sorts of problems with the writing. Started a new story, because I need to step back from the jumpers for a few weeks before I rewrite….AGAIN…so I have a new story outline but I cannot for the life of me find a starting point that I’m happy with…at all…it’s driving me crazy.

Sooo..what do I do when I need some inspiration? I run to my Ipod and look for new songs to inspire.  Here’s what I found to help me find those perfect words. First song I stumbled across was on my Tumblr feed. Haunting song called…My Sweet Prince – Placebo by Marty. Don’t ask me anything about the song or singer because I’ve never heard of either. Just know that I love the song…I also watched Lady Gaga’s Monster Ball on HBO and a few interviews with her. She’s a fascinating woman. Weird fashion style but whatever shakes your banana tree…Her song Edge of Glory is freaking awesome and the back story of how the song materialized is wonderful. She wrote it for her grandfather when he passed away because as she said he nailed life!

I downloaded a couple other songs but for the life of me I can’t remember what they were or who sings them…rolls eyes and runs to look at the Touch…Snort… I just passed Katy Perry’s song PEACOCK…I wanna see your Peacock..cock..cock…okay losing my shizz here…um, aw here it is Memories by Panic! At the Disco…it’s a good bike riding/working out song…not many new songs have rocked my boat lately. I heard one in the car and wrote down the artist but I can’t find where I wrote it down..story of my life…

So besides the music, I’ve tried writing in different places and at different times but nothing has worked so far…What do you guys do when you need a change of pace to find your inspiration? I’ll try anything…maybe…

Oh and next time I query…I’m sending this with it…

Leave a Reply

Categories

